Featured Ads
Akufo-Addo Names 54 Deputy Ministers
Source : Themarketghana.com    Date : Wednesday 15 Mar, 2017 | 13:25 GMT
President Nana Akufo-Addo
President Nana Akufo-Addo has appointed first time legislator George Andah as Deputy Minister of Communications.

This was announced in parliament on Wednesday, March 15 by Speaker Prof Aaron Mike Oquaye.

Below is the full list of the deputy ministers and their portfolios:

1. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Public Procurement – Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo

2. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Hon. Brian Acheampong

3. Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture – Dr Nurah Gyiele

4. Minister of State at the Ministry of Education – Prof. Kwesi Yankah – Tertiary Education

The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:

1. Ministry of Finance – Hon Kwaku Kwarteng
– Hon Abena Osei Asare
– Charles Adu Boahen

2. Ministry of Energy – Hon Owuraku Aidoo
– Hon Joseph Cudjoe
– Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta
3. Ministry of Local Government
and Rural Development – Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah
– Hon Collins Ntim
– Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei
4. Ministry of Information – Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
– Hon Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei
– Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto
5. Ministry of Agriculture – Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo
– Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi
– Hon George Oduro
6. Ministry of Trade and Industry – Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah
– Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

7. Ministry of Roads and Highways – Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi
– Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo
8. Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – Hon Benita Owusu Bio
– Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi
9. Ministry of Works and Housing – Hon Freda Prempeh
– Hon Eugene Antwi

10. Ministry of Education – Hon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum – Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher

11. Office of Attorney General and – Godfred Dame
Ministry of Justice – Hon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

12. Ministry of Health – Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu
– Hon Tina Mensah
13. Ministry of Railways Development – Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng
– Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi

14. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and – Hon Mohammed Habbib Tijani
Regional Integration – Charles Owiredu

15. Ministry of Communications – Hon George Andah
– Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei

16. Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation – Hon Patrick Boamah
– Hon Michael Yaw Gyato

17. Ministry of Defence – Hon Maj. Derrick Oduro

18. Ministry of The Interior – Hon Henry Quartey

19. Ministry of Environment, Science Technology and Innovation– Hon Patricia Appiagyei

20. Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and – Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah

21. Ministry of Transport – Hon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover
22. Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare – Hon Bright Wireko Brobbey

23. Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture – Hon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe

24. Ministry of Aviation – Hon Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah
25. Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Hon Paul Essien

26. Ministry of Gender, Children – Hon Gifty Twum Ampofo
and Social Protection

27. Ministry of Youth And Sports – Pius Enam Hadzide
28. Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture – Hon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

29. Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation – Hon William Kwasi Sabi
Prev   1 of 1   Next
Latest in Politics News
Leave Your Comment